Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip to main content

City Officials

The City of Shelley's Mayor and four Councilman are elected to serve a term of four years. The appointed officials include the City Clerk/Treasurer, Police Chief, Public Works Director, and Parks and Recreation Director. These department heads are appointed by the Mayor each year.

The elected and appointed city officials strive to serve our community with fairness, professionalism, and courtesy. They are dedicated to maintaining stable growth and economic development.

Mayor & Council

Mayor Stacy Pascoe

Stacy Pascoe was elected as Mayor in 2013. He previously was elected as a city councilman in 2011 and served two years of his four year term before becoming Mayor. He grew up in Shelley and graduated from Shelley High School.

After graduation Stacy went into the sheet metal trade, and continued attending night school. He later went to work for SMC, and started to develop businesses and property about twenty five years ago. Stacy is currently involved in start-up businesses and developing real estate.

He is actively involved with the Shelley Kiwanis. Stacy married Candi Johnson, and they currently have four children and seven grandchildren. You may email Stacy at: [email protected]

Councilwoman Kim Westergard

Kim Westergard was elected to the council in 2013 to a four year term and is currently serving her second term. She has been a cosmetologist for the past 25 years, and has operated her own salon business for the past 20 years. Kim grew up in Shelley and is a 5th generation Shelley Russet.

She is married and has four children. Kim currently presides over the Parks and Recreation Department and is a liaison to the Shelley School District. She loves volunteering for community events, such as Shelley Spud Day, the Ms. Russet Pageant, and she is very active in making Arbor Day a success.

Kim's love for her community and it's residents gave her the desire to serve as Council Woman. You may contact her at [email protected]

Councilman Don West

On January 11, 2024 Don West was sworn in as Council Member Seat #2.

Councilman Jeff Kelley

Councilman Dallin Jolley

Dallin Jolley was sworn in as Council Member Seat #3 on January 11, 2024.

Former Mayors:

  • Thomas J Bennett, 1921-1925
  • N.S. Sage, 1925-1931
  • H.J. Dyer, 1931-1935
  • Randall L. Anderson, 1935-1937
  • Thomas J. Bennett, 1937-1939
  • Ted R. Isenberg, 1939-1940
  • Oliver P. Dawson, 1940-1951
  • J. Bert Holland, 1951-1953
  • Carl H. Scobie, 1953-1955
  • Max J. Hansen, 1955-1957
  • Gerald S. Johnson, 1957-1959
  • Arnferd Christensen, 1959-1963
  • Gene Bendixen, 1963-1968
  • S.L. Bill Anderson, 1968-1969
  • E. Douglas Kirkham, 1970-1978
  • L. Eugene Christensen, 1978-1990
  • Phill A. Worlton, 1990-1994
  • Heber J. Hansen, 1994-2002
  • Eric R. Christensen, 2002-2014

City Department Heads

City Clerk/Treasurer, City Hall

Sandy Gaydusek

Email: [email protected]
Phone: (208) 357-3390
Fax: (208) 357-3998

Recreation Program Director, Parks and Recreation

Mikel Anderson

Email: [email protected]
Phone: (208) 357-3390
Cellphone: (208) 681-3390
Fax: (208) 357-3998

Public Works Director, Public Works

Justin Johnson

Email: [email protected]
Phone: (208) 357-1991
Fax: (208) 357-3998


BJ Driscoll

Police Chief

Chad Purser